J. Cole to Release Surprise Album ‘Forest Hills Drive Live’

Posted on in NEWS

Rihanna is not the only Roc Nation star planning a surprise release this week. J. Cole is set to release a live album.

Forest Hills Drive Live will arrive on the rapper’s 30th birthday on Thursday, Jan. 28. According to Billboard, it includes 13 tracks recorded live from Cole’s sold-out show at Crown Coliseum in his hometown of Fayetteville, N.C. last fall. The show was featured in his HBO documentary Forest Hills Drive: Homecoming, which aired earlier this month.

In addition to songs from his 2014 album 2014 Forest Hills Drive, the album includes a medley of past hits “Lights Please,” “In the Morning,” and “Nobody’s Perfect.”

On Wednesday, Roc Nation delivered the album to a select few fans, who shared the surprise gift on social media.

I was 1 IN 4 PEOPLE THAT GOT THIS FROM @JColeNC this is amazing. Him as well as the whole @Dreamville team chose me! pic.twitter.com/tuvuir7lFr

— Alexandra Melissa (@AlexandraMeli__) January 27, 2016

OKAY SOMETHIN' CAME IN THE MAIL TODAY!!! I can dig it. Dreamville out here loving they fans! Ⓜ️ pic.twitter.com/TJegWLiBma

— Michael Seyoum (@mickeysey) January 27, 2016

Extremely thankful for this!!🙏🏽☺️ Dreamville is awesome! Thank you so much @JColeNC and @Dreamville @DreamvilleFans pic.twitter.com/wHyy8WrqIR

— Mariana Garcia (@latinaaa_babyyy) January 27, 2016

Forest Hills Drive Live Tracklisting

1. “Intro”
2. “January 28th”
3. “Wet Dreamz”
4. “’03 Adolescence”
5. “A Tale of Two Citiez”
6. “Fire Squad”
7. “St. Tropez”
8. “Intermission” (Includes “Lights Please,” “In the Morning,” and “Nobody’s Perfect”)
9. “G.O.M.D.”
10. “No Role Modelz”
11. “Hello”
12. “Apparently”
13. “Love Yourz”