About Digital Spy and the Digital Spy crew

Posted on in MUSIC VIDEOS

Digital Spy is the UK’s largest TV and Movies web site – by followers, for followers.

Hearst UK‘s largest web site, DS reaches 26 million distinctive customers globally, producing greater than 100 million web page views every month.

Founded in 1999 and produced by the PPA’s Digital Content Team of the Year 2017 and 2018, Digital Spy has been on the centre of the worldwide dialog round TV, motion pictures, popular culture and showbiz for 20 years.

DS now feeds followers on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram, in addition to the Digital Spy Forums, with 500,000+ registered customers making it one of many world’s busiest social venues for TV speak.

Digital Spy‘s world HQ is in Hearst‘s central London workplaces, with crew members based mostly throughout the UK and US.

Quick Contacts

News suggestions – newsdesk@digitalspy.co.uk

Site manufacturing enquiries – subs@digitalspy.co.uk

Forum enquiries – forum@digitalspy.co.uk


The Team

Matt Hill, Editor-in-Chief

mhill@digitalspy.co.uk | @gethill

Laurence Mozafari, Deputy Editor

lmozafari@digitalspy.co.uk | @laurence_moza

Kate Goodacre, Managing Editor

kgoodacre@digitalspy.co.uk | @not_catherine

Chris Longridge, Associate Editor (Features)

clongridge@digitalspy.co.uk | @Chris_Longridge

Morgan Jeffery, TV Editor

mjeffery@digitalspy.co.uk | @morganjeffery

Shyvonne Thomas, Picture & Multimedia Editor

sthomas@digitalspy.co.uk | @shytunes

Catherine Earp, News Editor

cearp@digitalspy.co.uk | @CatherineEarp

Justin Harp, Night News Editor

jharp@digitalspy.co.uk

Daniel Kilkelly, Soaps Editor

dkilkelly@digitalspy.co.uk | @danny_kay

Hugh Armitage, Movies Editor

harmitage@digitalspy.co.uk | @hugharmitage

Laura Jane Turner, Deputy TV Editor

ljturner@digitalspy.co.uk | @ljaneturner

Jess Lee, Deputy News Editor

jlee@digitalspy.co.uk

Ian Sandwell, Deputy Movies Editor

isandwell@digitalspy.co.uk | @ian_sandwell

Ali Griffiths, Social Media Editor

agriffiths@digitalspy.co.uk | @aebgriffiths

Owen Gough, Technology Editor (E-Commerce)

ogough@digitalspy.co.uk

Christian Tobin, Deputy Chief Sub-Editor

ctobin@digitalspy.co.uk

Sophie Dainty, Soaps Writer

sdainty@digitalspy.co.uk | @Sophieee_D

Abi Harman, Picture Researcher

aharman@digitalspy.co.uk

Abby Robinson, TV Writer

arobinson@digitalspy.co.uk

Regular Contributors

Sub-Editors

Adam Silverstein, Bea Mitchell, Caitlin Butler, Charley Ross, Emily Hutchinson, Mayer Nissim, Megan Davies, Simon Fearn

Writers

Adam Tanswell, Alex Mullane, Anna Duff, Cameron Okay McEwan, Calli Kitson, Catherine Pearson, Chris Edwards, Conor McMullan, Dan Seddon, Daisy Phillipson, David Opie, Filiz Mehmedova, James Mottram, Jo Berry, Joe Anderton, Johnathon Hughes, Laura Morgan, Louise McCreesh, Marianne Eloise, Matt Chapman, Paul Bradshaw, Penelope Friday, Rianne Houghton, Sam Ashurst, Sam Warner, Simon Button, Stephanie Chase, Steve O’Brien, Susannah Alexander, Tasha Hegarty, Tom Chapman

Picture Desk

Victoria Adegboyega, Holly Saxton

Videographers

David Clack, Sam Homewood, Tom Mansell, Mel Zenebe

Hearst UK Central Newsroom

Charlie Atkins, Velocity Video Lead (UK)

Katie Jones, Deputy News Editor (UK)

Naomi Gordon, Digital News Writer (UK)

Oli Blair, Digital Features Writer (UK)

Management

Betsy Fast, Executive Director, Digital Editorial Strategy

Matt Hayes, MD, Weeklies and Entertainment

James Wildman, CEO, Hearst UK


Want up-to-the-minute leisure information and options? Just hit ‘Like’ on our Digital Spy Facebook page and ‘Follow’ on our @digitalspy Twitter account and also you’re all set.