JLS 2020 reunion tour dates officially confirmed seven years after splitting

Posted on in MUSIC VIDEOS

JLS are ready to bring the beat again with an official reunion.

Following months of rumours, the former X Factor runners-up have released a video confirming that JLS will reform with its original line-up of Aston Merrygold, Oritsé Williams, Marvin Humes and JB Gill for the ‘Beat Again Tour’ this autumn.

The tour is set to kick off in Dublin on Thursday, November 12, and will stop in Cardiff, Newcastle, Leeds, Manchester, London and several other cities before wrapping up in Nottingham on December 2.

Fans can click here to register for pre-sale access before Tuesday, February 18 at 8pm. General seating will be going on sale on Friday, February 21 at 9am, as well.

Rune HellestadGetty Images

Tickets JLS reunion tour 2020

JLS will play the following shows on their 2020 ‘Beat Again’ reunion tour:

  • Thursday, November 12: Dublin, 3Arena
  • Friday, November 12: Belfast, SSE Arena
  • Sunday, November 15: Brighton, Brighton Centre
  • Monday, November 16: Bournemouth, Bournemouth International Centre
  • Wednesday, November 18: Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
  • Thursday, November 19: Hull, Bonus Arena
  • Friday, November 20: Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena
  • Saturday, November 21: Newcastle, Utilita Arena
  • Wednesday, November 25: Leeds, First Direct Arena
  • Thursday, November 26: Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
  • Friday, November 27: Manchester, Manchester Arena
  • Saturday, November 28: Birmingham, Resorts World Arena
  • Monday, November 30: Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena
  • Tuesday, December 1: London, The O2
  • Wednesday, December 2: Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena

    JLS 2020 reunion tour dates officially confirmed seven years after splitting

    BBC

    Earlier this week, JB teased that the “time’s right” for a reunion because 2020 marks a decade since JLS released their debut self-titled album — which went four-times platinum in the UK.

    “We are all very much in touch, we’re still brothers,” he teased. “We met up recently, a few weeks back, and we’ve always said when the time’s right we could do something.

    “So a reunion… never say never.”

    Times have definitely changed for JLS, seeing as former Strictly star Aston had downplayed the likelihood of JLS getting back together only a few years ago.

    “From my end of the spectrum I’ve got things I want to achieve,” he said. “It’s more along the lines of no-one can sit there and say never but no-one can sit there and say we definitely will at the same time.

    “What we did was amazing and we’ll always remember that, but at the end of the day if it ever happens again, who knows.”

    The magic of JLS will happen again — in arenas all across the UK this autumn. They will also be performing a medley of their greatest hits this Friday (February 14) on The One Show.


    Digital Spy now has a newsletter – sign up to get it sent straight to your inbox.

    Want up-to-the-minute entertainment news and features? Just hit ‘Like’ on our Digital Spy Facebook page and ‘Follow’ on our @digitalspy Instagram and Twitter accounts.