Page Kennedy Returns With "Straight Bars III" Mixtape

Posted on in Fresh Gems

Actor/MC Page Kennedy has returned with the third installment his Straight Bars mixtape series — the aptly titled Straight Bars III. 

Comprised 12 fresh cuts, the project spotlights Kennedy’s penchant for densely packed rhymes and no frills attitude when it comes to spitting.

“It’s straight fire,” Kennedy tells HipHopDX. “No hooks, no skits, no gimmicks — straight bars. I made this series for the Hip Hop fans that love freestyles, the fans that love bars spit on radio shows, the fans battle rap. I come from the Hip Hop Shop. This is the energy just the skill rapping.”

Straight Bars III follows Straight Bars II, which was released last year.

Check out the Straight Bars III mixtape stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Page Kennedy Returns With "Straight Bars III" Mixtape

  1. Straight Bars
  2. Fire Squad
  3. 7:30 PM In Culver City
  4. Stockton & Malone
  5. Boblo Boat
  6. Trauma
  7. Heroes
  8. Old Town Music
  9. Frenemy
  10. So Detroit
  11. Game Of Bars